February 25, 2022 is the deadline for many Louisiana policyholders to file proof of loss for Hurricane Ida harm.
Friday marks the one hundred and eightieth day after Ida made landfall in Louisiana as a Class 4 hurricane. Most residential and business property insurance coverage insurance policies require policyholders to file proof of loss inside a 180-day deadline.
“Louisiana legislation states that when a catastrophic occasion happens and civil officers declare a state of catastrophe or emergency pursuant to legislation, property house owners throughout the declaration space shall haven’t have lower than 180 days from the date of the occasion to submit proof of loss to their insurer,” the Louisiana Division of Insurance coverage (LDI) stated.
Based on the LDI, ample proof of loss may embrace the preliminary harm declare, in addition to images, contractor estimates, receipts for non permanent repairs and every other documentation required by the corporate.
Louisiana residents with questions concerning the claims submitting course of or considerations about how their particular declare is being dealt with by their insurer can contact the LDI at 1-800-259-5300.
Was this text useful?
Listed below are extra articles you could get pleasure from.
Excited by Policyholder?
Get automated alerts for this subject.